Another Top Complete!

I started this top last Friday at my sew day in Pennsylvania, and completed the top (with the exception of the borders) this afternoon. I really love the way it turned out. The pattern is called Pineapple Blossom and is available for free on Bonnie Hunter’s site. The pattern is designed to be completely scrappy, but I really like the look of the controlled scrappy I used. This quilt was made from 10 FQs and about 1.5 yards of the offwhite. Not a bad little stash buster 🙂

I can see myself using this pattern for a few more of my FQ collections in the not too distant future 🙂
18 comments

  1. Very pretty. The colors are nice and subtle and work well in this pattern. And they really set off the creams so you really see the different designs in the blocks.

  2. Beth, your quilt is wonderful! Thanks for sharing the pattern name, too. I wouldn’t have recognized it as one of Bonnie’s patterns with the fabrics you chose. I like the look of controlled scrappy, too. So many options out there.

Leave a Reply

