Design Challenge

Well since I’ve been sick and unable to operate heavy machinery safely (the Janome & the HQ16)…..I figured EQ6 would be fairly safe….LOL
So when JudyL issued her Design Challenge I figured it would be right up my alley. Follow the “Design Challenge” link for the challenge rules.
Here’s what I came up with, and the best part is that it’s something I may actually make….hehehe. It sure was alot of fun working with a known block and designing something all my own by playing with settings and sashings and borders.

Thanks Judy for issuing this challenge and pushing us to branch out a little!

9 comments

  1. You’re right, they do look very different. This is going to be interesting. I might make mine too as a present but not this year! My Mom likes table quilts and I’ve made here a couple, my sister Ann likes them too.I love EQ and always keep making change after change to a design until I get something I like. I can’t imagine trying to do that process by hand. You really have to have a much better idea of where you’re going from the start.

Leave a Reply

