This Week’s Foray into Stashbusting!

Well I haven’t had much of a chance to actually sew this week since I was busy preparing for Thanksgiving at my house. But I have made a few steps toward not adding to my stash.

Today I finished up the online FabShopHop (Yes I found all the bunnies!!) and I did not buy a single piece of fabric, nor did I add any of the new shops to my favorites list!!!

I also read and deleted all of the emails I received from many of the local quilt shops trying to tempt me in with $1.25 fat quarters. I just stayed in my house and went thru the DTs knowing that my current stash would thank me for not adding to it 🙂

During next week I will be shopping the stash for fabric to make embroidered/quilted name tags for my mother’s red hatter group. I am determined that I will make these 100% from my stash!

I’ll keep you all posted!!

And a gratuitous kitty picture. Here are 3 of my kitties all huddled together this morning asleep

8 comments

Leave a Reply

