Sunday Stashbusting Report!

Well I’ve been quite the stashbuster the last couple weeks. I finished all of my Christmas gifts (on time) without buying any quilting cottons (I did have to buy some polar fleece to make scarves but I don’t count that because it wasn’t adding anything to the quilty stash). Here’s what I’ve accomplished:

  • Finished 2 bucket totes (used 4 yards of stash)
  • Finished a fabric wallet (used 1/2 a yard and some scraps)
  • Finished a scoop purse (used a yard of stash)
  • Finished step 2 of the mystery on quiltville (used approx. 1 yard of stash)
  • Cut out a mystery that will begin on New Year’s Eve (cut approx 6 yards of stash)
  • Bought no quilty fabrics!

Here are my goals for the coming week:

  • Finish steps 3 & 4 of the quiltville mystery
  • Finsh the NYE mystery top
  • Finish my addition to 2 round robins
  • Avoid buying fabric

Here are pictures of step 2 of the quiltville mystery as well as the fabrics I chose for the NYE mystery.

And a gratuitous picture of 2 of my kitty cats. Here is Anabelle snoozing with her arm around her mother, Sneak.

8 comments

Leave a Reply

