Finished a Baby Quilt!!!

Well I just finished a baby quilt for my hairdresser’s new baby grand daughter. I’ll be giving it to her tomorrow. It’s all labelled and in the washer right now 🙂

I quilted Wonky Feathers ala Dawn Ramirez using a solid light pink So Fine thread.

The quilt is from a pattern called Crazy 8s and was oh so easy! I used a total of 4 yards of stash on this quilt. 8 fat quarters for the top, 1 1/2 yards of backing and 1/2 yard of binding.
It sure feels nice to have finished this quilt before it became a UFO 🙂

11 comments

  1. Lovely quilt and wonderful colours! I arrived at your blog via Bonnie’s blog :-). Don’t you just love that crazy 8’s pattern? I have it too and made two baby quilts out of it already and have FQ’s collected for at least two more…they’re addictive. Jacqui in Canada

Leave a Reply

