When I Get Inspired……Look Out!

Well I got up today and decided to make a tote bag for the baby quilt. I used a piece of patchwork fabric I had in the stash and the same pink I used for the quilt binding to make the tote handles. Both the bag and the quilt were a big hit with the new grandma 🙂

I also decided to make a portable ironing board using a TV tray. I use 2 fat quarters for the cover and some leftover cotton batting for the padding. I’m looking forward to using this on Friday at my guild workshop with Bonnie Hunter.

Time to go see what else I can find to work on in the studio 🙂

4 comments

  1. What a neat baby gift. I love the soft colors. I also like the ironing board table. I have one and it really comes in handy at retreats. Take care.

Leave a Reply

