Finished My Workshop Top!!

On Friday we had our Pineapple Blossom workshop with Bonnie Hunter and today I managed to finish my top. I’d finished all of the blocks at the workshop, so all I had to do was sash them and assemble the top. I used the “Sweet Dreams” line from Robyn Pandolph and am thrilled with the result. Just need to decide on the border and quilt it into a finished quilt 🙂 Oh and this top took 3 yards of fabric from my stash – YAY!!!!

I also worked on my Fresh Squeezed top as my leader ender project and got alot done (including the first 2 blocks). I’m very happy with this top. It shouldn’t be too long before this top is finished too 🙂

11 comments

  1. You know, I wish I had a larger vocabulary because I often think my choice of words to depict beautiful quilts is very limited. Take your pineapple blossom; it’s soft yet contemporary and the colors are well blended. Just beautiful!

  2. I LOVE your pineapple top — it is beautiful. The fresh squeezed blocks are cute too. I hae some of that fabric but haven’t decided what to do….youo are giving me ideas!

Leave a Reply

