Yarn Report – January 31st

This week was pretty productive… I finished a couple of projects and added a few skeins to the stash.  It’s so very nice to use up some of my older stash though.  One of the projects used yarn that has been in the stash for over a year, the other was a newer purchase (bought around the end of 2013 with no particular project in mind).

This scarf was knit with one of my new favorite yarns, Fish Belly Fiber Works Tributary in the Pam (True Blood) colorway.  I love the pooling of this project and it is so soft and light I will be able to wear it during a large part of the year.  I also used the full skein of yarn for this one, YAY!!

IMG_0327

The other project I finished is the Hogwarts Express Shawl by Susan Ashcroft.  I love her patterns and once again used the entire skein of Dragonfly Fibers Djinni Sock yarn in the Fresh Olives colorway.

IMG_0328IMG_0334IMG_0330

And here are this week’s additions….

IMG_0339

I recently discovered that Knit Picks has discontinued their Felici yarn line.  I love both the fingering and sport weight versions of this self striping yarn.  So I am buying as much of it as I can before it is gone for good.  So 3 of the new stash skeins are Knit Picks Felici fingering weight sock yarn (2 skeins of Green Veggies and 1 skein of Building Blocks).  The other yarn is from Lollipop Yarns, this yarn is EXTREMELY difficult to buy.  She updates every 2 weeks and the updates sell out in less than a minute.  I was lucky enough to be in the right place at the right time to purchase a pre-order of her Chaos Theory colorway.  I cannot wait to knit a pair of socks for me out of this luscious yarn!!

Next week’s report will be pretty depressing….I have ordered quite a bit of Felici and there’s a couple other things on the way as well….Oh well, ya can’t take it with you hehehe…

Oh and did you all know about the Ravelry feature where you can export your stash stats to Excel??  Yeah I discovered it the other night and looked at my totals….then I converted the yards to miles….yeah so I have approx 110 MILES of yarn in my stash….Kinda scary

Added this week:  4 skeins
Used this week:  2 skeins

Added YTD:  19 skeins
Used YTD:  6 skeins

Net Added in 2014:  13 skeins

Check out the other Yarn Reports on JudyL’s Blog

Leave a Reply

