Yarn Report – February 28th

Another mega stash enhancement week….sigh….One day I will be able to pass up a sale and refrain from ordering sweater quantities of yarn….This is not the day though… Knit Picks thinks it’s funny to send these crazy little emails every week to let me know that they are having a sale….and of course I couldn’t pass the Brava sale up… I now have 14 skeins of Brava Bulky in Solstice Heather that is earmarked for Lemongrass.  Since the yarn is bulky weight it should knit up pretty quickly IMG_0480 I also ordered 5 skeins of Dishie cotton yarn which will become dish cloths for a swap gift IMG_0486 Then The Loopy Ewe announced the next challenge.  Knit a project using at least 250 yards of variegated yarn.  I chose Dream in Color Smooshy with cashmere in the Celebrating the Games colorway.  I plan to knit Vittorio IMG_0477 The last skein is a special edition colorway from Fresh From the Cauldron.  It’s part of Jen’s Sons of Anarchy series and is called Happy.  I cannot wait to knit this one up!! IMG_0458 I also managed to finish a couple of projects….YAY!! My Clapotis used up 2 skeins of FFtC Schoodic in the Hades colorway

IMG_0456

I also finished a secret project that used 1 skein of yarn (I can’t show a picture yet though)

Here’s my current stats….

Added this week:  21 skeins
Used this week:  3 skeins

Added YTD:  106 skeins
Used YTD:  10 skeins

Net Added in 2014:  96 skeins

Check out the other Yarn Reports on JudyL’s Blog

One comment

Leave a Reply

