Yarn Report – March 21st

Some added….some used….not a great week, though not a horrible week either…

I placed yet another Knit Picks order…I really need to lose that url soon LOL

I bought 6 skeins of Brava Bulky to test knit a baby blanket for a friend and 5 skeins of Gloss Lace to knit Viajante using this lovely lace yarn 🙂

IMG_0621

I also managed to finish a couple projects…

A set of 5 coffee cozies which used the equivalent of 1/2 a skein of sock yarn

IMG_0614

I also finished a test knit shawl (the pattern has not yet been released) using 2 skein of Malabrigo Finito.  I am completely infatuated with this yarn and really want to knit a sweater using this lovely yarn… I still need to block the shawl, but it is off the needles

IMG_0619

Added this week:  11 skeins
Used this week:  2.5 skeins

Added YTD:  121 skeins
Used YTD:  18.5 skeins

Net Added in 2014:  102.5 skeins

Check out the other Yarn Reports on JudyL’s Blog

Leave a Reply

